Eva Cassidy LP - Songbird

Eva Cassidy ‎– Songbird Label: Blix Street Records ‎– G8-10145 Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Remastered, 180g Country: Europe Released: 28 Nov 2014 Genre: Jazz, Blues, Pop Style: Smooth Jazz, Ballad, Easy Listening TracklistHide Credits A1 Fields Of...

  • Worldwide delivery

  • Officially licensed

  • Secure checkout

Eva Cassidy ‎– Songbird

Blix Street Records ‎– G8-10145
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Remastered, 180g
Jazz, Blues, Pop

TracklistHide Credits

A1 Fields Of Gold
Electric Guitar – Keith GrimesVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Eva CassidyWritten-By – Sting
A2 Wade In The Water
Arranged By [Arr.] – Eva CassidyBacking Vocals – Bryant Roberts (2), Dontane Lane, Eric D. Dorsey, Troy W-D Brown, Sr.Bass [Upright Bass] – Larry MeltonDrums, Congas – William 'Ju Ju' House*Electric Guitar – Keith GrimesOrgan – Kent WoodTrumpet – Chris Walker (9)Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Eva CassidyWritten-By – Trad.*
A3 Autumn Leaves
Piano – Lenny 'The Ringer' Williams*Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Eva CassidyWritten-By – Jacques Prévert, Johnny Mercer, Joseph Kosma
A4 Wayfaring Stranger
Arranged By [Arr.] – Eva CassidyBass, Acoustic Guitar – Chris BiondoDrums – William 'Ju Ju' House*Electric Guitar – Keith GrimesOrgan – Lenny WilliamsVocals – Eva CassidyWritten-By – Trad.*
A5 Songbird
Bass, Drum Programming – Chris BiondoVocals [Lead and backing vocals], Acoustic Guitar, Lead Guitar [Lead guitar solo], Keyboards, Strings [Keyboard strings] – Eva CassidyWritten-By – Christine McVie
B1 People Get Ready
Bass – Chris BiondoDrums – Raice McLeodElectric Guitar – Keith GrimesVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Eva CassidyWritten-By – Curtis Mayfield
B2 I Know You By Heart
Bass – Chris BiondoViolin – Dan CassidyVocals, Guitar, Cello [Keyboard cellos] – Eva CassidyWritten-By – Diane Scanlon, Eve Nelson
B3 Time Is A Healer
Bass [Upright bass] – Larry MeltonDrum Programming – Chris BiondoOrgan [Hammond organ] – John GillespiePiano, Backing Vocals – Mark CarsonViolin – Mike SteinVocals [Lead and backing vocals] – Eva CassidyWritten-By – Diane Scanlon, Greg Smith (14)
B4 Oh, Had I A Golden Thread
Bass – Chris BiondoDrums – Raice McLeodOrgan [Hammond organ] – Hilton FeltonVocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Eva CassidyWritten-By – Pete Seeger
B5 Over The Rainbow
Arranged By [Arr.] – Eva CassidyVocals, Keyboards, Guitar – Eva CassidyWritten-By – E.Y. Harburg, Harold Arlen

Companies, etc.



Mastered by Robert Vosgien, Capitol Records Mastering, Hollywood, CA.

A1, A3, B1 recorded live at Blues Alley, Washington, DC by Sound by Charlie, mixed at Uncle Punchie's.
B4 recorded at Chris Biondo's studio.

Licensed by Blix Street Records, Inc. from Barbara & Hugh Cassidy ℗ 1992, 1996-8, 2003 © 1998, 2014


All UK orders are dispatched on a standard First Class Royal Mail delivery, unless you want to pay for a Tracked Service which does cost more. Sorry but delivery costs have gone up alot over Covid and Brexit. Once we have dispatched your order, we will send you a confirmation email to let you know that your order has been dispatched.

For all overseas deliveries we work with our partner Global-e. They work with all the major payment providers across the Globe and you can pay in your local currency. Then they take charge of organizing the delivery for us. They are backed by DHL.

Global-e offer 2 services for International orders:

A. 10-20 day delivery - the cost is really low, but takes a few days.
B. 2-3 day delivery - the cost in higher but you get quicker.

You will be quoted delivery costs as you go through the payment basket but typical costs are:

USA $18 for Express Service verses $7 for Tracked
Europe €19 for Express Service verses €4 for Tracked